National Sports Collectors Convention Autograph List Released

The initial group of autograph guests for the 32nd Annual National Sports Collectors Convention, August 3-7, 2011, in Chicago has been announced.

Tri-Star Productions, which runs the signing sessions, unveiled its first commitments.  Several Baseball Hall of Famers will sign at the show including Cal Ripken Jr., Reggie Jackson, Joe Morgan, Carlton Fisk, Gary Carter, Orlando Cepeda, Tony Perez and Robin Yount.

Other big names include a rare appearance by Randy Johnson (5-time Cy Young & 10-time All Star), Dick Allen (1964 NL Rookie of the Year & 1972 AL MVP), Darryl Strawberry (8-time All Star), Gary Sheffield (9-time All Star) and Don Zimmer (1989 NL Manager of the Year).

On the football side, Green Bay Packers legend Bart Starr, the MVP of Super Bowls I and II, will sign along with fellow Super Bowl champion quarterbacks Roger Staubach and John Elway.  They will be joined by fellow Hall of Famers Jim Brown and Randy White, along with two Heisman Trophy winners – Gary Beban (1967) and Bo Jackson (1985).

More guests are expected to be announced in the coming months.

Admission tickets and VIP Packages for the 32nd National will go on sale on the National’s website next week. Autograph tickets will go on sale on the TRISTAR website in May.

The show will be held at the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center.