Autograph Signers Announced for NSCC

Tri-Star Productions has announced the initial group of autograph guests for the 33rd Annual National Sports Collectors Convention, August 1-5  in Baltimore.

While dozens of athletes past and present will be on the final list as the show approaches, the first wave includes some familiar names from the show circuit.  Among the confirmed bookings are numerous Hall of Famers including Baltimore legends Cal Ripken Jr., Jim Palmer, Brooks Robinson, Frank Robinson and Eddie Murray as well as Reggie Jackson, Rickey Henderson, Jim Rice, Carlton Fisk, Fergie Jenkins, Bob Gibson, Lou Brock, Ozzie Smith, Bruce Sutter and Whitey Herzog. Plus, special appearances will be made by John Smoltz (’96 NL Cy Young & 3,000 K Club) and members of the Big Red Machine: Pete Rose, Johnny Bench, Joe Morgan, Tony Perez, George Foster, Cesar Geronimo, Dave Concepcion and Ken Griffey Sr.

Baltimore is a hotbed for horse racing and the last three jockeys to win the Triple Crown of thoroughbred racing will be signing: Ron Turcotte (Secretariat ’73), Jean Cruguet (Seattle Slew ’77) and Steve Cauthen (Affirmed ’78).

Rounding out the initial list are Alexander Ovechkin (2-Time NHL MVP) and NFL Hall of Famer Randy White. Tri-Star says many more players to be announced, including big name football stars in the coming weeks.

Admission tickets and VIP Packages for the 33rd National will go on sale on the National’s website by mid-March.  Autograph tickets will go on sale on the TRISTAR website in late May or early June.